Prompt Childhood Revisited 2

 

Prompt Childhood Revisited 2

Sure, you turned out pretty good, but is there anything you wish had been different about your childhood?

I think we all have something about our childhood that was different.  One thing is that I wish that I was not one of 7 children. I am a middle child and a Sagittarius.  I remember having family meetings and one time we were all asked who was eating all of the Twinkies? No one stood up, so even though I did not do it I confessed.  It was horrible the punishment as well as taking the blame for something I never did.  As a kid I didn’t know better.  I wish I did.  Other than that I wish I did not break my mother’s vase or the counsel in our station wagon.  I had to  make money to pay her back and feel awful at the same time.  I grew up in an Irish Catholic Family where we all obeyed our parents.  Yes, all Catholic schools with nuns, and weekly church!  I felt like it was shoved down my throat.  I hated it.  I was not allowed to drink pop/soda so now as an adult I drink plenty of it.  I hated going to school, did not have friends – more of a loner.  I was the odd ball rebel.

I wish schools prepared kids for checking accounts, cooking, more of that sort of real life issues.  Either way, despite all of that, I turned out to get my BA Degree and get all A’s.  I no longer feel I have to prove myself to my parents or anyone else, but I love challenges and going above and beyond in all job duties.

 

About Jackie Paulson

I help authors by doing book reviews, I am an Intuitive Guidance Counselor Experienced Security Officer, Paralegal, Bachelor Degree Tech Mgmt, Barber/Hair Stylist 20+ years, Internet guru, Research, Blogger, Mom, Great Clips Hair Expert. Jackie Paulson © 2014-2016
This entry was posted in Wordpress Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I cannot wait to hear what you write!!!

